top of page

Asian Mushrooms

Whenever I come across a vegetable I don't like, I see it as a challenge to find a way to prepare it so that I can tolerate it. Mushrooms have a weird meaty texture that I hate- I always remember hating the chewiness of steak and mushrooms bring on that same feeling in my mouth. However, when I there together some easy Asian flavors and used small baby bella mushrooms, I began to love that savory umami flavor. I now make these mushrooms once a week, because they are so quick, easy and yum!

Asian Mushrooms 2 packs Baby Bella mushrooms 1/2 onion, chopped 2 tablespoons tamari 2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar 2 tablespoons mirin

Sauté onion and mushroom 5- 8 minutes with a pinch of salt. Mix together all the sauce ingredients and add it to the mushroom onion mixture. Continue cooking until sauce is cooked down and mushrooms are cooked through about 15 minutes.


Check Out These Related Posts: 
bottom of page