top of page

Sesame- Soy Tempeh

You can quickly tell from a search on my blog that I love tempeh and love dreaming up different marinades to keep it fresh and exciting! This recipe is one of those throw together in 5 minutes. I am obsessed with cooking FAST, so I even debated adding the garlic in here (you have to open it and put it in a garlic press....but ultimately I decided it was worth it) Even with the fresh garlic, this dish takes 5 minutes to prep and 35 to bake. 

Sesame Soy Tempeh

1 package tempeh

3 tablespoons cup tamari, soy sauce or coconut amigos

2 tablespoons avocado oil (you can use an organic canola as well, but I don't recommend olive oil as I don't like Asian flavors with olive oil) 

1 teaspoon rice wine vinegar

1 teaspoon maple syrup

1 tablespoon sesame seeds 

3 scallions, chopped small 

1 garlic, minced 

Preheat oven to 350. Slice tempeh into even strips or triangles. Place in a 9x9 square pyrex. In a small mixing bowl, combine all marinade ingredients. Whisk well and pour over tempeh. Use hands to combine, making sure both sides of the tempeh are coated well with the marinade. Bake 35 minutes covered, with the last 5 minutes uncovered. 


Related Posts

See All
Check Out These Related Posts: 
bottom of page